WWW Wednesday #2: September 18, 2019

Hello friends! We’re back with my second WWW Wednesday, a weekly tag hosted by Taking on a World of Words, in which you answer the following three W’s:

🌿 What are you currently reading?
🌿 What have you finished reading recently?
🌿 What are you planning on reading next?

CurrentReading
a lesson in thorns
I know, still! I put this one on the back-burner for some other titles, but I can’t wait to get back to this one this week! Things are getting intense ❤️

FinishedRecently

(Don’t these covers look lovely together?) This week, I finished I’m Not Dying With You Tonight by Kimberly Jones & Gilly Segal (this was the Barnes & Noble YA Book Club pick for September!), The Babysitters Coven by Kate Williams (my mini-review for it can be found here), and Lock Every Door by Riley Sager. I loved all of these except for one 😬

ReadingNext

the grey sisters
I usually plan on reading more than one book, but I truthfully don’t know where to start in my never-ending pile. The Grey Sisters by Jo Treggiari, however, is next on my NetGalley tackle list, so I’ll definitely be going for this! It’s a thriller that’s supposedly perfect for fans of Sadie and The Cheerleaders, both of which I really really liked.

That’s it for this week! I feel like I’m puling out of a reading slump, but I’m not entirely in the clear yet. There are also some readathons coming up that I plan on taking part in, so that means I’ll be trying to plan my reads for next month soon! What are you currently reading? Have you read anything I’ve mentioned today?

       xonikee1
YouTube | Twitter | Instagram

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #2: September 18, 2019

  1. I can’t wait to try The Babysitter’s Coven! It looks so good 😀 My WWW mainly has some romance and fantasy on there this week but I’m really attracted to books with pretty covers this week. Heartstopper is my favourite read from this week ❤ Jen

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s